Subscribe to Rss Feed

Search

Select a Date Range

2023 Holiday Hours

Posted on Monday, December 18, 2023 08:00 AM

Happy holidays from Mayor, Regional Council and Staff - have a safe and wonderful holiday season!

Christmas Municipal Office Hours Friday, December 22 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Monday, December 25 Closed Tuesday, December 26 Closed  Wednesday, December 27 Closed Thursday, December 28 Closed  Friday, December 29 Closed  Monday, January 1 Closed  Tuesday, January 2 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Recreation Centre Hours Sunday, December 24 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM Monday, December 25 Closed Tuesday, December 26 Closed  Wednesday, December 27 8:00 AM -...

EOC EOI

Official Community Plan Advisory Committee Application

Posted on Tuesday, December 12, 2023 07:41 AM

Apply Now

The Northern Rockies Regional Municipality is currently updating our Official Community Plan (OCP) pertaining to Fort Nelson and its surrounding areas. The (OCP) is an essential document that guides the future planning and development by setting out a long-term vision, goals, objectives, and policy guidance. It provides direction to elected officials in their decision-making process, ensuring the choice they make aligns with the community needs and goals.

The NRRM staff, with consultant-...

Public Notice banner

Public Information: New BC Building Code comes into effect March 2024

Posted on Monday, December 11, 2023 09:37 AM

New BC Building Code comes into effect March 2024

The BC Codes 2024 will come into effect on March 8, 2024, and will apply to building permits applied for on or after that date. Buildings with permits in place under the BC Codes 2018 will generally not be affected by the new BC Codes (view the Ministerial Order adopting the BC Building Code 2024 for details). Code changes to be incorporated in 2024 include: 

  • Enabling mass timber construction.
  • Requiring rough-ins for radon safety province-wide.
  • More...