Northern Rockies Regional Municipality

Election 2011 - Candidates Announced

The nomination period has now closed for Election 2011. Given the number of candidates nominated, Northern Rockies residents will have the opportunity to vote for a Mayor and Councillors for the Northern Rockies Regional Municipality, and for School District 81 Trustees.

There are two candidates for the position of Mayor and eight candidates running for the six Councillor seats. Eight candidates have put their names forward for the School District 81 Board, which is made up of five trustees.

We are pleased to announce the candidates running for the next term, as follows:

Bill Streeper
Doug Roper
Kim Eglinski
Ron Vigeant
Doug McKee
Laurie Dolan
Todd Osbourne
Danny Soles
Percy Wright
Jeremy Cote
School District 81 Board
Michael Dean
Eric Ashdown
Doug Tofte
Lorraine Bumstead
Mike Gilbert
Linda Dolen
Cath Maginel
Annette Gairdner-Loe


General Voting day is Saturday, November 19, 2011. There are also two advance voting opportunities on Wednesday, November 9, 2011 and Wednesday, November 16, 2011.

For both the general and advance polls you can vote in the lower lobby of the Northern Rockies Municipal Hall, 5319 - 50th Ave South Fort Nelson. On general voting day there will also be a polling station at the Toad River Community Hall. Voting hours are from 8am – 8pm.

If you have any additional questions regarding the 2011 Election please visit: or contact:


Heather Cosman, Chief Election Officer

250-774-2541 (ext. 2031)

Ross Coupé, Deputy Chief Election Officer

250-774-2541 (ext. 2032)

Meta Navigation

Home | Latest News | Contact Us | Sitemap

April 20 mostly-cloudy 9.3°C